What's onSchool open daysLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices RichMcD Photography Dick Whittington Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active

What's on


Tuesday 11th July 2017, 10.30am

Romans around Yate

Yate Heritage Centre

11th July-2nd September

The Romans had a major bearing on the Yate area particularly around Hall End with a host of villas, farms and a small town at Hall End.

Yate Heritage Centre will be displaying some of the best finds from archaeological digs from the last 20 years and telling the story of the Romans in our area. There will be hands on objects for people to enjoy and the chance to try on our recently made replica Roman tunics.

Throughout the holiday there will be holiday workshops and activities.

9th August - 10.30am or 1.30pm - Roman Archaeology Workshops. Discover the world of the Romans, find out about basic, hands on archaeology and learn about Roman household objects found on sites.

15th August - 10.30am or 1.30pm - Bug Hunt and Craft workshop. Hunt for natural objects and create amazing things from them.

16th August - 10.30am or 1.30pm - Clay Workshops

23rd August - 10.30am or 1.30pm - Roman Mosaic Workshops Make your own beautiful Roman mosaic using traditional Roman designs.

All the above workshops are booking essential and ideal for children 5-12 years old. Donations are welcome.

www.myyate.co.uk/yate/yate-herita...



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG


Christopher Anthony Exclusives

The Royal Oak, Cromhall

Other events

Saturday 21st October 2017

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Monday 23rd October 2017

Tuesday 24th October 2017

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Thursday 26th October 2017

Friday 27th October 2017

Saturday 28th October 2017

Sunday 29th October 2017

Monday 30th October 2017

Tuesday 31st October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd