What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Newland Homes Sixpenny Wood Active Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Monday 17th September 2018, 6:30pm

Worcester Lodge - A Short Visit

Meet at Worcester Lodge

Hawkesbury Local History Society: Worcester Lodge, a short visit with Hilary Peters.

Worcester Lodge was begun by the architect William Kent in 1746 and finished after his death in April 1748 by Stephen Wright. It was Kent's last great park building, surpassed by none. The great room so full of light as to seemingly float over the parkscape, its ceiling a marvel of Kentian complexity. This triumphal entry is set back from the Tetbury road, flanked by Wright's quadrant wings and pavilions.

PLEASE NOTE THAT NUMBERS ARE LIMITED

PLEASE CONTACT NEIL FOZARD (neil@thefozards.co.uk or tel. 01454 238281) to confirm attendance

Email:




Razzamataz

Sodbury Players

Other events

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Friday 23rd November 2018

Saturday 24th November 2018

Sunday 25th November 2018

Monday 26th November 2018

Tuesday 27th November 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Saturday 1st December 2018

Sunday 2nd December 2018

Tuesday 4th December 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd