What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Yate Shopping Centre Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Wednesday 7th March 2018, 7:30pm

SGMRG AGM and: "Another Boring Talk!"

Coalpit Heath Village Hall

7.30 for 8pm, Miners Institute, (on A432, south side, sign says CH Village Hall)

Our next talk will take place after our AGM, which is at 7:30 for 8:00pm. The talk, starting about 9:15pm, will be about exploration of the coal resources in the area by the mining companies – or as David Hardwick our speaker says “Another Boring Talk”!

About the talk David says:

“At the 2015 AGM Rob Vernon gave us an excellent talk on the history of boreholes in the UK. This talk will continue the theme in the local context by covering the boreholes carried out for local collieries, why they were done, the people who drilled them and the methods they used. Although it’s ABOUT boring it won’t BE boring (honest!)”

Non-members welcome £2 each - membership £17.50 per year.

Click below to find out more.

www.sgmrg.co.uk
Email:



Venue information

Coalpit Heath Village Hall
Miners' Institute, 214 Badminton Road, Coalpit Heath, BS36 2QB


Stanshawe Service Station

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Sunday 20th May 2018

Monday 21st May 2018

Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Friday 25th May 2018

Saturday 26th May 2018

Monday 28th May 2018

Tuesday 29th May 2018

Wednesday 30th May 2018

Thursday 31st May 2018

Saturday 2nd June 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd