What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Yate Shopping Centre Newland Homes Sixpenny Wood Active Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association

What's on


Thursday 24th January 2019, 10.30am

Down the Market Exhibition (Tue-Thur & Sat)

Yate Heritage Centre

Thursday 24th of January to Wednesday 13th of March, 10.30-4.30pm Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays

Discover the world of our historic markets and fairs in the Yate and Sodbury areas and the impact they had on the farmers and shoppers of yesteryear.

There will be background to the markets of Sodbury, Yate and surrounding parishes, many of which people would never have realised had a market.

We will have some farming and market related artefacts as well as our major artefacts we display permanently.

www.myyate.co.uk/yate/yate-herita...



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG



Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Friday 22nd February 2019

Saturday 23rd February 2019

Sunday 24th February 2019

Monday 25th February 2019

Tuesday 26th February 2019

Wednesday 27th February 2019

Thursday 28th February 2019

Friday 1st March 2019

Saturday 2nd March 2019

Monday 4th March 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd