What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Newland Homes Amberley Florence Gardens, Chipping Sodbury GR Autoservices Active

What's on


Thursday 24th January 2019, 10.30am

Down the Market Exhibition (Tue-Thur & Sat)

Yate Heritage Centre

Thursday 24th of January to Wednesday 13th of March, 10.30-4.30pm Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays

Discover the world of our historic markets and fairs in the Yate and Sodbury areas and the impact they had on the farmers and shoppers of yesteryear.

There will be background to the markets of Sodbury, Yate and surrounding parishes, many of which people would never have realised had a market.

We will have some farming and market related artefacts as well as our major artefacts we display permanently.

www.myyate.co.uk/yate/yate-herita...



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG



Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Monday 22nd July 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Thursday 25th July 2019

Saturday 27th July 2019

Tuesday 30th July 2019

Wednesday 31st July 2019

Thursday 1st August 2019

Saturday 3rd August 2019

Monday 5th August 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd