What's onChristmasLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member

What's on


Saturday 19th May 2018, 7.30pm

16th-19th: Sodbury Players present Private Peaceful

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall

Private Peaceful by Michael Morpurgo adapted by Simon Reade

Private Peaceful relives the life of Private Tommo Peaceful, a young First World War soldier awaiting the firing squad at dawn.

During the night, he looks back at his short but joyful past growing up in rural Devon; his exciting first days at school; the accident in the forest that killed his father; his adventures with Molly, the love of his life; and the battles and injustices of war that brought him to the front line.

This amateur production of "Private Peaceful (Ensemble version)" is presented by special arrangement with Samuel French Limited.

Doors Open at 6:30PM
Starts at 7:30PM
Ticket Price: £8.00 - £9.00*
*booking fee applies
Box Office: 0344 332 0230 or click below.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/sodburypla...
Email:



Venue information

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall
57-59 Broad Street, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6AD
www.chippingsodburytownhall.co.uk



Sodbury Players

Razzamataz

Other events

Thursday 13th December 2018

Friday 14th December 2018

Saturday 15th December 2018

Sunday 16th December 2018

Monday 17th December 2018

Tuesday 18th December 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Saturday 22nd December 2018

Sunday 23rd December 2018

Monday 24th December 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd