What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Acton Court Special Events Sodbury and Yate Business Association Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member GR Autoservices Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Yate Shopping Centre

What's on


Sunday 17th June 2018, 10:00am

Plant Identification Walk near Shire Way

Wapley Bushes Nature Reserve, Wapley

Meet at the Shire Way entrance to the woodland, south Yate, BS37 8US

Please join expert Rupert Higgins of Wessex Ecological Consultancy and members of Wapley Bushes Conservation Group to explore the path and linear woodland alongside the railway.

We saw several notable plants here last year, and we want to find out what else is along this well-used pathway just across the railway from Wapley Bushes.

This event is sponsored by South Gloucestershire Council and organised by Southwold Local Group of Avon Wildlife Trust.
Avon Wildlife Trust's Southwold Group is very active and would very much welcome more like-minded people to join them. They organise workdays, walks, surveys, fundraising events and it only takes a couple of hours every other month.

www.avonwildlifetrust.org.uk



Venue information

Wapley Bushes Nature Reserve, Wapley
Between Cherington and Besom Lane, Yate
www.wapleybushes.info


Bevan Evemy solicitors

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Thursday 21st June 2018

Friday 22nd June 2018

Saturday 23rd June 2018

Sunday 24th June 2018

Tuesday 26th June 2018

Wednesday 27th June 2018

Thursday 28th June 2018

Friday 29th June 2018

Saturday 30th June 2018

Monday 2nd July 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd