What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Acton Court Special Events Yate Shopping Centre Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active GR Autoservices Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member

What's on


Tuesday 11th July 2017, 10.30am

Romans around Yate

Yate Heritage Centre

11th July-2nd September

The Romans had a major bearing on the Yate area particularly around Hall End with a host of villas, farms and a small town at Hall End.

Yate Heritage Centre will be displaying some of the best finds from archaeological digs from the last 20 years and telling the story of the Romans in our area. There will be hands on objects for people to enjoy and the chance to try on our recently made replica Roman tunics.

Throughout the holiday there will be holiday workshops and activities.

9th August - 10.30am or 1.30pm - Roman Archaeology Workshops. Discover the world of the Romans, find out about basic, hands on archaeology and learn about Roman household objects found on sites.

15th August - 10.30am or 1.30pm - Bug Hunt and Craft workshop. Hunt for natural objects and create amazing things from them.

16th August - 10.30am or 1.30pm - Clay Workshops

23rd August - 10.30am or 1.30pm - Roman Mosaic Workshops Make your own beautiful Roman mosaic using traditional Roman designs.

All the above workshops are booking essential and ideal for children 5-12 years old. Donations are welcome.

www.myyate.co.uk/yate/yate-herita...



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG


Bevan Evemy solicitors

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Thursday 21st June 2018

Friday 22nd June 2018

Saturday 23rd June 2018

Sunday 24th June 2018

Tuesday 26th June 2018

Wednesday 27th June 2018

Thursday 28th June 2018

Friday 29th June 2018

Saturday 30th June 2018

Monday 2nd July 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd