What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Newland Homes Sixpenny Wood Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member

What's on


Thursday 12th July 2018, 7:30pm

Owls, The Predator’s Perspective

Acton Court

Owls, The Predator’s Perspective with Chris Sperring MBE

Thursday 12, Wednesday 18, Friday 20 July

Broadcaster and conservationist, Chris Sperring MBE takes a top of the food chain look at the indicators of a healthy environment from the perspective of predators. Chris discusses how we create a thriving and wealthy environment that’s good for people and for wildlife. A talk followed by a walk around the grounds of Acton Court where Chris assesses the quality of the habitat by how well the owls are doing.

There will be live birds of prey on site.

Group size is limited to 20 max. Please wear outdoor shoes.

All proceeds to the Hawk and Owl Trust. Click below to book your tickets.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


Red Door Coaching and Training

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Tuesday 25th September 2018

Wednesday 26th September 2018

Thursday 27th September 2018

Friday 28th September 2018

Saturday 29th September 2018

Monday 1st October 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Wednesday 3rd October 2018

Thursday 4th October 2018

Friday 5th October 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd