What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Acton Court Special Events Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Sodbury 800 Yate Shopping Centre Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active

What's on


Thursday 12th July 2018, 7:30pm

Owls, The Predator’s Perspective

Acton Court

Owls, The Predator’s Perspective with Chris Sperring MBE

Thursday 12, Wednesday 18, Friday 20 July

Broadcaster and conservationist, Chris Sperring MBE takes a top of the food chain look at the indicators of a healthy environment from the perspective of predators. Chris discusses how we create a thriving and wealthy environment that’s good for people and for wildlife. A talk followed by a walk around the grounds of Acton Court where Chris assesses the quality of the habitat by how well the owls are doing.

There will be live birds of prey on site.

Group size is limited to 20 max. Please wear outdoor shoes.

All proceeds to the Hawk and Owl Trust. Click below to book your tickets.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


Holibrium

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Tuesday 24th July 2018

Wednesday 25th July 2018

Saturday 28th July 2018

Sunday 29th July 2018

Monday 30th July 2018

Wednesday 1st August 2018

Thursday 2nd August 2018

Friday 3rd August 2018

Saturday 4th August 2018

Sunday 5th August 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd