What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Newland Homes Sixpenny Wood Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member GR Autoservices

What's on


Tuesday 20th March 2018, 5:30pm

Local Plan Consultation Event

Ridgewood Centre, Yate

The feedback received from last year’s new Local Plan Prospectus consultation has helped South Gloucestershire Council to shape and prepare the next stage of the Local Plan.

The Local Plan Consultation Document seeks views on how we can ensure the delivery of new homes and jobs that are needed along with the infrastructure, services and facilities to support sustainable growth in our area. To achieve this we are also consulting on some key areas of change, where we are developing new approaches to planning for future development in South Gloucestershire.

We are holding drop-in sessions, where you will be able to talk to the council, learn more and comment on the Local Plan. The following sessions have been arranged across South Gloucestershire:

Thursday 8 March - Hanham, Community Centre (BS15 3EJ), 5:30-7:30pm.
Friday 9 March - Patchway, Coniston Community Centre (BS34 5LP), 6-8pm.
Thursday 15 March - Stoke Gifford, St Michael’s Centre (BS34 8PD), 4:30-6:45pm.
Monday 19 March - Kingswood, Park Centre (BS15 4AR), 5:30-7:30pm.
Tuesday 20 March - Yate, Ridgewood Community Centre (BS37 4AF), 6-8pm.

Further engagement will be undertaken later in the year as the Local Plan progresses.

www.southglos.gov.uk/newlocalplan...



Venue information

Ridgewood Centre, Yate
244 Station Road, Yate, BS37 4AF


Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Wednesday 26th September 2018

Thursday 27th September 2018

Friday 28th September 2018

Saturday 29th September 2018

Monday 1st October 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Wednesday 3rd October 2018

Thursday 4th October 2018

Friday 5th October 2018

Saturday 6th October 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd