What's onChristmasLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association

What's on


Tuesday 20th March 2018, 5:30pm

Local Plan Consultation Event

Ridgewood Centre, Yate

The feedback received from last year’s new Local Plan Prospectus consultation has helped South Gloucestershire Council to shape and prepare the next stage of the Local Plan.

The Local Plan Consultation Document seeks views on how we can ensure the delivery of new homes and jobs that are needed along with the infrastructure, services and facilities to support sustainable growth in our area. To achieve this we are also consulting on some key areas of change, where we are developing new approaches to planning for future development in South Gloucestershire.

We are holding drop-in sessions, where you will be able to talk to the council, learn more and comment on the Local Plan. The following sessions have been arranged across South Gloucestershire:

Thursday 8 March - Hanham, Community Centre (BS15 3EJ), 5:30-7:30pm.
Friday 9 March - Patchway, Coniston Community Centre (BS34 5LP), 6-8pm.
Thursday 15 March - Stoke Gifford, St Michael’s Centre (BS34 8PD), 4:30-6:45pm.
Monday 19 March - Kingswood, Park Centre (BS15 4AR), 5:30-7:30pm.
Tuesday 20 March - Yate, Ridgewood Community Centre (BS37 4AF), 6-8pm.

Further engagement will be undertaken later in the year as the Local Plan progresses.

www.southglos.gov.uk/newlocalplan...



Venue information

Ridgewood Centre, Yate
244 Station Road, Yate, BS37 4AF



Sodbury Players

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Thursday 13th December 2018

Friday 14th December 2018

Saturday 15th December 2018

Sunday 16th December 2018

Monday 17th December 2018

Tuesday 18th December 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Saturday 22nd December 2018

Sunday 23rd December 2018

Monday 24th December 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd