What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Acton Court Special Events Yate Shopping Centre Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury 800 Sodbury and Yate Business Association

What's on


Friday 29th June 2018, 7.00pm

Ninebarrow Folk Duo

Horton and Little Sodbury Village Hall

After their sell-out concert in Horton in 2017, Jon and Jay are back! Tickets £12 + booking fee on Eventbrite below.
Tickets are already selling out fast - get yours before we sell out.

NINEBARROW are a multi-award-winning folk duo, who are impressing audiences across the country with their innovative and captivating take on the folk tradition. Described by Mike Harding as sounding ‘damn fine’ and by Kate Rusby as ‘absolutely amazing’, Jon Whitley and Jay LaBouchardiere combine breath taking vocal harmonies and melodies, delivering original songs that are inspired and rooted in the landscape and history of the British Isles.

As well as crafting unique and engaging original material, Ninebarrow also take a wide-range of traditional folk songs and rework them in their own, distinctive way. Not only exceptional singers and musicians, Ninebarrow are also equally passionate about the stories behind their songs - combining their music with history, folklore and storytelling. ​

https://www.ninebarrow.co.uk/

www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/ninebarrow...
Email:



Venue information

Horton and Little Sodbury Village Hall
Village Hall, Horton Hill, Horton, BS37 6QN


Stanshawe Service Station

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Tuesday 24th July 2018

Wednesday 25th July 2018

Saturday 28th July 2018

Sunday 29th July 2018

Monday 30th July 2018

Wednesday 1st August 2018

Thursday 2nd August 2018

Friday 3rd August 2018

Saturday 4th August 2018

Sunday 5th August 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd