What's onChristmasLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Newland Homes Sixpenny Wood Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre

What's on


Sunday 14th October 2018, 10.00am

Poppy Display Assembly Meeting

St Lawrence Parish Hall

Sodbury in Bloom are planning a special commemoration for the hundred year anniversary of the end of World War 1.

On Armistice Day there will be a huge display of poppies in Chipping Sodbury, knitted and crocheted by local people. We would welcome help in assembling the displays, attaching the poppies to boards and netting. We are meeting at the RC Church in the Parish Hall on the following dates in October:

Friday 12th 2 - 4 p.m.
Sunday 14th 10 a.m. - 1
Tuesday 16th 10 a.m. - 12
Friday 19th 10 a.m. - 12
Sunday 21st 10 a.m. - 1
Tuesday 23rd 2 - 4 p.m.

If you would like to help with this project (no knitting ability needed!) please come along to any of these sessions, for any amount of time you can give us.

Thank you so much to all the knitters and crocheters who have already produced well over 2,500 poppies. With your help we can create a display to make the town proud.

www.mysodbury.co.uk/inbloom



Venue information

St Lawrence Parish Hall
71 Broad Street, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6AD
www.stlawrenceandstpaul.co.uk



Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Sodbury Players

Other events

Tuesday 11th December 2018

Wednesday 12th December 2018

Thursday 13th December 2018

Friday 14th December 2018

Saturday 15th December 2018

Sunday 16th December 2018

Monday 17th December 2018

Tuesday 18th December 2018

Saturday 22nd December 2018

Monday 24th December 2018

Tuesday 25th December 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd