What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Acton Court Special Events Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Sodbury 800 Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Sodbury and Yate Business Association Yate Shopping Centre Active

What's on


Thursday 17th May 2018, 7.30pm

16th-19th: Sodbury Players present Private Peaceful

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall

Private Peaceful by Michael Morpurgo adapted by Simon Reade

Private Peaceful relives the life of Private Tommo Peaceful, a young First World War soldier awaiting the firing squad at dawn.

During the night, he looks back at his short but joyful past growing up in rural Devon; his exciting first days at school; the accident in the forest that killed his father; his adventures with Molly, the love of his life; and the battles and injustices of war that brought him to the front line.

This amateur production of "Private Peaceful (Ensemble version)" is presented by special arrangement with Samuel French Limited.

Doors Open at 6:30PM
Starts at 7:30PM
Ticket Price: £8.00 - £9.00*
*booking fee applies
Box Office: 0344 332 0230 or click below.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/sodburypla...
Email:



Venue information

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall
57-59 Broad Street, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6AD
www.chippingsodburytownhall.co.uk


Country Style Supplies Ltd

Holibrium

Other events

Tuesday 24th July 2018

Wednesday 25th July 2018

Saturday 28th July 2018

Sunday 29th July 2018

Monday 30th July 2018

Wednesday 1st August 2018

Thursday 2nd August 2018

Friday 3rd August 2018

Saturday 4th August 2018

Sunday 5th August 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd