What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Yate Shopping Centre Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association

What's on


Thursday 17th May 2018, 7.30pm

16th-19th: Sodbury Players present Private Peaceful

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall

Private Peaceful by Michael Morpurgo adapted by Simon Reade

Private Peaceful relives the life of Private Tommo Peaceful, a young First World War soldier awaiting the firing squad at dawn.

During the night, he looks back at his short but joyful past growing up in rural Devon; his exciting first days at school; the accident in the forest that killed his father; his adventures with Molly, the love of his life; and the battles and injustices of war that brought him to the front line.

This amateur production of "Private Peaceful (Ensemble version)" is presented by special arrangement with Samuel French Limited.

Doors Open at 6:30PM
Starts at 7:30PM
Ticket Price: £8.00 - £9.00*
*booking fee applies
Box Office: 0344 332 0230 or click below.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/sodburypla...
Email:



Venue information

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall
57-59 Broad Street, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6AD
www.chippingsodburytownhall.co.uk


Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Sunday 20th May 2018

Monday 21st May 2018

Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Friday 25th May 2018

Saturday 26th May 2018

Monday 28th May 2018

Tuesday 29th May 2018

Wednesday 30th May 2018

Thursday 31st May 2018

Saturday 2nd June 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd