What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre

What's on


Friday 3rd August 2018

Candlelit Tours with Lady Joan - SOLD OUT

Acton Court

Friday 3 August | 7:30pm – Sold Out
Sunday 5 August | 7:30pm – Sold Out

The wife of Sir Nicholas Poyntz invites you to visit her home and share memories of her family and the people they knew through the momentous reigns of four Tudor monarchs, from Henry VIII to Elizabeth I. At the end of the tour Lady Joan offers her guests some sweetmeats from her kitchen. This theatrical tour gives a rare opportunity to experience Acton Court by night.

Lady Joan Poyntz – Brenda Page

Group size is limited to 25.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com



Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Friday 18th January 2019

Sunday 20th January 2019

Monday 21st January 2019

Tuesday 22nd January 2019

Wednesday 23rd January 2019

Tuesday 29th January 2019

Wednesday 30th January 2019

Thursday 31st January 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd