What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices Active Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Newland Homes Sixpenny Wood

What's on


Sunday 14th October 2018, 2.00pm

Fungus Foray

Wapley Bushes Nature Reserve, Wapley

Meet at the Shire Way entrance to the woodland, south Yate, BS37 8US.

We shall be joining our guide, Lee Hayward of the Cotswold Fungus Group, for a fungus foray through the woods and meadows of the reserve. This event is completely free and it has been supported by South Gloucestershire Council. Please wear stout footwear.

Organised by Southwold Local Group of Avon Wildlife Trust.

Avon Wildlife Trust's Southwold Group is very active and would very much welcome more like-minded people to join them. They organise workdays, walks, surveys, fundraising events and it only takes a couple of hours every other month.

www.avonwildlifetrust.org.uk



Venue information

Wapley Bushes Nature Reserve, Wapley
Between Cherington and Besom Lane, Yate
www.wapleybushes.info



Sodbury Players

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Friday 22nd February 2019

Saturday 23rd February 2019

Sunday 24th February 2019

Monday 25th February 2019

Tuesday 26th February 2019

Wednesday 27th February 2019

Thursday 28th February 2019

Friday 1st March 2019

Saturday 2nd March 2019

Monday 4th March 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd