What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Florence Gardens, Chipping Sodbury Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Yate Shopping Centre Newland Homes Amberley Active GR Autoservices

What's on


Saturday 27th October 2018, 7.00pm

Poppy Peace Gardens

St John's Church

Saturday 27th October until Monday 12th November 2018

Poppy Peace Gardens at St Mary’s Church, Yate and St John's Church, Chipping Sodbury.

Dodington Parish Council and St Mary’s church have been very active in promoting and working with the local schools on the clay poppy project in Yate, Dodington and Chipping Sodbury.

There will be approximately 3,000 poppies made by all the local primary schools, guiding groups and youth groups half being displayed in the poppy gardens at St Mary’s in Yate, the other half at St John’s in Chipping Sodbury.

For more information please contact St Mary’s Church Office tel. 01454 313105 or Dodington Parish Council tel.01454 866546.

www.dodingtonpc.org.uk/



Venue information

St John's Church
Wickwar Road, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6BQ
svbcofe.org.uk/cs



Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Razzamataz

Other events

Monday 22nd July 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Thursday 25th July 2019

Saturday 27th July 2019

Tuesday 30th July 2019

Wednesday 31st July 2019

Thursday 1st August 2019

Saturday 3rd August 2019

Monday 5th August 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd