CoronavirusWhat's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Rich McD Yate Shopping Centre The Swan, Tytherington

What's on


Saturday 27th October 2018, 7.00pm

Poppy Peace Gardens

St John's Church

Saturday 27th October until Monday 12th November 2018

Poppy Peace Gardens at St Mary’s Church, Yate and St John's Church, Chipping Sodbury.

Dodington Parish Council and St Mary’s church have been very active in promoting and working with the local schools on the clay poppy project in Yate, Dodington and Chipping Sodbury.

There will be approximately 3,000 poppies made by all the local primary schools, guiding groups and youth groups half being displayed in the poppy gardens at St Mary’s in Yate, the other half at St John’s in Chipping Sodbury.

For more information please contact St Mary’s Church Office tel. 01454 313105 or Dodington Parish Council tel.01454 866546.

www.dodingtonpc.org.uk/



Venue information

St John's Church
Wickwar Road, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6BQ
svbcofe.org.uk/cs



The Boundary

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Thursday 9th July 2020

Friday 10th July 2020

Saturday 11th July 2020

Sunday 12th July 2020

Monday 13th July 2020

Tuesday 14th July 2020

Saturday 18th July 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd