What's onChristmasLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active GR Autoservices Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Yate Shopping Centre Sodbury and Yate Business Association Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member

What's on


Saturday 1st December 2018, 10:00am

Nativity Crib Festival - Public Viewing

St John's Church

Following on the huge success of previously held Crib Festivals, St.John's Church will be repeating the event this year, albeit with a number of changes.

In previous years we have asked local people, as well as schools and other youth groups, to lend us their crib scenes for the duration of the Festival. Schools have again been asked to construct Crib Scenes for us to display and we are thrilled to complete the Festival with cribs generously loaned to us by Mr. and Mrs.Pett, who have supported the Festival over many years. They will be displaying Cribs from all over the world, some of which we have seen before but most will be previously unseen, chosen from their personal collection of hundreds!

The Festival will run from Monday 26th November to Saturday 1st December. Public viewing will be from 10am-5pm on the Friday and 10am-8pm on the Saturday.

The Monday to Thursday will be exclusively for school visits with no general public admission on these days.

Our ever popular Crib Cafe will be open on both the public viewing days serving home-made soups and bread, as well as hot and cold beverages, home-made cakes and biscuits.

Our nominated charity for this year is Jessie May trust, a children's hospice at home service.

www.svbcofe.org.uk/cf2018



Venue information

St John's Church
Wickwar Road, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6BQ
svbcofe.org.uk/cs



Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Other events

Thursday 13th December 2018

Friday 14th December 2018

Saturday 15th December 2018

Sunday 16th December 2018

Monday 17th December 2018

Tuesday 18th December 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Saturday 22nd December 2018

Sunday 23rd December 2018

Monday 24th December 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd