What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Active Newland Homes Sixpenny Wood Sodbury and Yate Business Association Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Saturday 8th December 2018, 3.00pm

The Mysteries of the Beehive

Old Grammar School Rooms

3-4.30pm

DEMONSTRATION & TALK - FREE OF CHARGE

We will demonstrate what goes on inside the hive:

Why the Queen-bee is NOT the head of the colony
How honeybees make wax and build comb
How they make honey and how we extract it
How honeybees communicate in the dark
Why honeybees need our help to survive

And also, the new death-threat: The invasion of the Asian bee-eating hornet!

To be given by Friends of the Sodbury Beehive. All are welcome to come along and ask questions about beekeeping. We will not be using live bees at this demonstration.

sodburyhoney.uk



Venue information

Old Grammar School Rooms
High Street, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6AH



Sodbury Players

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Friday 22nd February 2019

Saturday 23rd February 2019

Sunday 24th February 2019

Monday 25th February 2019

Tuesday 26th February 2019

Wednesday 27th February 2019

Thursday 28th February 2019

Friday 1st March 2019

Saturday 2nd March 2019

Monday 4th March 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd