What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Chipping Sodbury Town Council Newland Homes Amberley Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Sodbury and Yate Business Association Yate Shopping Centre Active Acton Court Tudor Concert Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices

What's on


Thursday 16th May 2019, 7:30pm

15th-18th: Sodbury Players present "Rumours"

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall

Sodbury Players present "Rumours", one of Neil Simon's most celebrated farcical comedies.

Ken and Chris have found their host Charley, a prominent Government official, in his bedroom, too dazed to speak, with a bullet wound in his ear lobe! Len and Claire arrive, themselves injured in a car crash, and are soon joined by Ernest and Cookie, Glenn and Cassie, each with their own problems.

A second, accidental, gunshot leaves Ken temporarily deaf, the police arrive and Len has to pretend he is Charley, concocting a touching and fantastic explanation...

This amateur production of “Rumours” is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH LTD.

Doors Open at 6:30PM
Starts at 7:30PM
Ticket Price: £9.00 - booking fee applies
Box Office: 0344 332 0230 or click below.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/sodburypla...
Email:



Venue information

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall
57-59 Broad Street, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6AD
www.chippingsodburytownhall.co.uk



Holibrium

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Tuesday 21st May 2019

Wednesday 22nd May 2019

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Saturday 25th May 2019

Monday 27th May 2019

Tuesday 28th May 2019

Wednesday 29th May 2019

Thursday 30th May 2019

Friday 31st May 2019

Saturday 1st June 2019

Sunday 2nd June 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd