CoronavirusWhat's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Yate Shopping Centre The Swan, Tytherington GR Autoservices Rich McD Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Saturday 18th May 2019, 7.30pm

15th-18th: Sodbury Players present "Rumours"

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall

Sodbury Players present "Rumours", one of Neil Simon's most celebrated farcical comedies.

Ken and Chris have found their host Charley, a prominent Government official, in his bedroom, too dazed to speak, with a bullet wound in his ear lobe! Len and Claire arrive, themselves injured in a car crash, and are soon joined by Ernest and Cookie, Glenn and Cassie, each with their own problems.

A second, accidental, gunshot leaves Ken temporarily deaf, the police arrive and Len has to pretend he is Charley, concocting a touching and fantastic explanation...

This amateur production of “Rumours” is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH LTD.

Doors Open at 6:30PM
Starts at 7:30PM
Ticket Price: £9.00 - booking fee applies
Box Office: 0344 332 0230 or click below.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/sodburypla...
Email:



Venue information

Chipping Sodbury Town Hall
57-59 Broad Street, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6AD
www.chippingsodburytownhall.co.uk



Stanshawe Service Station

Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Other events

Monday 25th May 2020

Tuesday 26th May 2020

Thursday 28th May 2020

Saturday 30th May 2020

Sunday 31st May 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Thursday 4th June 2020

Friday 5th June 2020

Saturday 6th June 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd