CoronavirusWhat's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors The Swan, Tytherington Active Rich McD Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices

What's on


Sunday 2nd June 2019

The Tudor Garden

Acton Court

A Rose walk with Historic Gardener Mike Brown.

Take a walk around Acton Court’s garden with historic gardener Mike Brown as he explains the interesting story of roses. In history roses were symbols of Aphrodite and Venus, Christ, Romantic Love, and they had practical uses in medicine, food flavouring and cosmetics. A wonderful opportunity to learn more about the nation’s favourite flower.

11:30am, 1:30pm, 3pm
Tickets £12
(Includes £5 NGS Entry to the Garden)

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com



MySodbury.co.uk

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Thursday 9th July 2020

Friday 10th July 2020

Saturday 11th July 2020

Sunday 12th July 2020

Monday 13th July 2020

Tuesday 14th July 2020

Saturday 18th July 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd