What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre Florence Gardens, Chipping Sodbury Acton Court Heritage Open Days 2019 Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active

What's on


Friday 19th July 2019, 8.00pm

Hawkesbury Local History Society - Entertaining the Braganza

Hawkesbury Upton Village Hall

A talk by Jenifer Roberts

Queen Maria I of Portugal was a monarch with absolute power. William Stephens was the illegitimate son of a Cornish servant girl; he sailed for Lisbon at the age of fifteen to become one of the richest industrialists in Europe. This is the story of two extraordinary people whose very different lives came together at a time of great upheaval in European history.

ALL WELCOME: £2.00 per person



Venue information

Hawkesbury Upton Village Hall
High Street, Hawkesbury Upton, GL9 1AU
www.village-hall.org/home.html



Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Thursday 22nd August 2019

Monday 26th August 2019

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Thursday 29th August 2019

Saturday 31st August 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd