What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association GR Autoservices The Swan, Tytherington Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Rich McD

What's on


Sunday 15th September 2019, 10.30am

14 & 15th: Brandy Bottom Colliery Heritage Open Days

10.30am to 3.30pm at Brandy Bottom Colliery, Pucklechurch BS16 9NL
Beside Avon Cycle Path 410, near Coxgrove Hill, Pucklechurch.

Saturday 14 September 10.30 am to 3.30 pm
Sunday 15 September 10.30 am to 3.30 pm

Brandy Bottom Colliery is the site of a 19th century steam-powered colliery and is a Scheduled Ancient Monument. The fabric of the buildings is being restored by the AIBT; there will be guided tours starting every half hour covering the history and the layout of the site.

Limited wheelchair access with steep slopes, rough ground and steps. Please wear sensible shoes. Children and dogs must be supervised.

This event does not need to be prebooked. Organised by the South Gloucestershire Mines Research Group, the Friends of Ram Hill Colliery and the Avon Industrial Buildings Trust.

www.aibt.org/brandy-bottom.html




The Swan, Tytherington

Razzamataz

Other events

Thursday 27th February 2020

Friday 28th February 2020

Saturday 29th February 2020

Sunday 1st March 2020

Monday 2nd March 2020

Tuesday 3rd March 2020

Wednesday 4th March 2020

Thursday 5th March 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd