What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association The Swan, Tytherington Active Yate Shopping Centre Rich McD Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices How to advertise your business here

What's on


Thursday 23rd January 2020, 7:00pm

Ninebarrow Folk Duo

Horton and Little Sodbury Village Hall

This is rescheduled from November 7th. Tickets already purchased will remain valid for the new date.

Jon and Jay are back!

NINEBARROW are a multi-award-winning folk duo, who are impressing audiences across the country with their innovative and captivating take on the folk tradition. Described by Mike Harding as sounding ‘damn fine’ and by Kate Rusby as ‘absolutely amazing’, Jon Whitley and Jay LaBouchardiere combine breath taking vocal harmonies and melodies, delivering original songs that are inspired and rooted in the landscape and history of the British Isles.

As well as crafting unique and engaging original material, Ninebarrow also take a wide-range of traditional folk songs and rework them in their own, distinctive way. Not only exceptional singers and musicians, Ninebarrow are also equally passionate about the stories behind their songs - combining their music with history, folklore and storytelling. ​

We recommend that villagers get tickets early as they are already selling and are available on the Ninebarrow website below where you can also find out more about their music.

www.ninebarrow.co.uk/
Email:



Venue information

Horton and Little Sodbury Village Hall
Village Hall, Horton Hill, Horton, BS37 6QN



The Boundary

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Sunday 27th September 2020

Monday 28th September 2020

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Thursday 1st October 2020

Friday 2nd October 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020

Sunday 4th October 2020

Wednesday 7th October 2020

Friday 9th October 2020

Saturday 10th October 2020

Sunday 11th October 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd