What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association The Swan, Tytherington Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member GR Autoservices Rich McD Yate Shopping Centre Active How to advertise your business here

What's on


Saturday 15th August 2020

75th Anniversary of VJ Day - Virtual Commemmoration

Yate Heritage Centre

The 15th August 2020 is the 75th anniversary of VJ Day, marking both the surrender of Japan and the end of the Second World War.

Due to the current pandemic, Yate Town Council will be hosting a virtual commemoration of this day. We will be sharing this on our social media platforms.

myyate.co.uk/yate/yate-heritage-c...
Email:



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG



The Boundary

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Friday 25th September 2020

Saturday 26th September 2020

Sunday 27th September 2020

Monday 28th September 2020

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Thursday 1st October 2020

Friday 2nd October 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020

Wednesday 7th October 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd