What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Rich McD Active Sodbury and Yate Business Association How to advertise your business here Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors GR Autoservices The Swan, Tytherington Yate Shopping Centre

What's on


Tuesday 25th August 2020, 11:00am

Become a Socially-Distanced Dementia Friend

As we ease out of Lockdown, it is even more important that communities are Dementia Friendly. People with cognitive impairment or dementia might get confused with all the new rules in place. How would you handle someone with dementia who refuses to wear a face mask? How would you respond if someone seems confused and frightened with all the new meausres in place?
Join South Gloucestershire Dementia Action Alliance - SGDAA on one of our FREE online sessions. The next ones are:

Tuesday 25th August 2020 at 11:00am - webinar on Zoom: https://bit.ly/3eYCpdL
Monday 7th September 2020 at 11:00am - livestream on Zoom: https://bit.ly/3juMuTa

Alternatively, arrange one especially for your organisation or group, or become a member of the South Gloucestershire Dementia Action Alliance and we will help your to become Dementia Friendly with regular advice, newsletters and networking meet-ups!

southernbrooks.org.uk/dementia/sg...
Email:




Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Sunday 27th September 2020

Monday 28th September 2020

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Thursday 1st October 2020

Friday 2nd October 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020

Sunday 4th October 2020

Wednesday 7th October 2020

Friday 9th October 2020

Saturday 10th October 2020

Sunday 11th October 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd