What's onFestivalLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
How to advertise your business here Razzamataz Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Rich McD Chipping Sodbury Festival GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre

What's on


Thursday 10th June 2021, 6.00pm

COVID-19 Event for Faith Communities

6-7pm

South Gloucestershire Council, in partnership with Southern Brooks, Healthwatch South Gloucestershire, Avon Indian Community Association and Diocese of Bristol, are hosting an online event for faith communities.

This is a multi-faith event and we are inviting faith leaders and communities from all faiths - and those without a faith - to come and discuss the relationship between faith and Covid-19.

We know that faith has been incredibly important during the pandemic, and the way people worship and engage with their faith has been dramatically changed. We understand that faith has been a lifeline for some people, and we want to support local faith groups as we progress through the pandemic.

The Director of Public Health for South Gloucestershire, Sara Blackmore, and the Deputy Director Sarah Weld, will be presenting important information about living safely with Covid-19 and the importance of keeping safe.

Faith Leaders will speak about their experience of Covid-19; what has changed as a result of the pandemic; discuss the impact of the pandemic on faith; and how faith has helped communities in the spiritual and social care of individuals during the Covid-19 outbreak.

www.eventbrite.com/e/151816907457




The Moda House, Chipping Sodbury

Swagger

Other events

Thursday 24th June 2021

Friday 25th June 2021

Saturday 26th June 2021

Sunday 27th June 2021

Monday 28th June 2021

Wednesday 30th June 2021

Thursday 1st July 2021

Friday 2nd July 2021

Monday 5th July 2021

Click here for more events.




© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd