What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
How to advertise your business here Razzamataz Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Rich McD Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Yate Shopping Centre GR Autoservices

What's on


Saturday 4th December 2021, 10:00am

Wapley Bushes Nature Reserve Work Morning

Wapley Bushes Nature Reserve, Wapley

Our main task this for this volunteer session will be to plant 30 or so trees to replace the big trees that were cut back in the Ancient Woodland last winter due to ash dieback. We will also have a variety of lighter tasks, so as usual there will be something for everybody.

Meet at the Shire Way entrance to the woodland, south Yate, BS37 8US. Please wear stout footwear and bring gloves if you have them. If not, we’ll provide gloves that you can keep until the next workday – as a COVID precaution we’re not sharing gloves.

Please come and join us even if you haven’t been before. You can bring your own tools or tools will be provided. Everyone is welcome, though children under 16 will need to be accompanied by a responsible adult.

wapleybushes.info/events/



Venue information

Wapley Bushes Nature Reserve, Wapley
Between Cherington and Besom Lane, Yate
www.wapleybushes.info



The Boundary

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Saturday 22nd January 2022

Sunday 23rd January 2022

Monday 24th January 2022

Tuesday 25th January 2022

Wednesday 26th January 2022

Thursday 27th January 2022

Friday 28th January 2022

Saturday 29th January 2022

Tuesday 1st February 2022

Thursday 3rd February 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd