What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Rich McD Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Sodbury and Yate Business Association Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Razzamataz Yate Shopping Centre Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member

What's on


Tuesday 9th August 2022

Family Summer Fun Day - Beach Party

Yate Shopping Centre

A full diary of events is planned for the Summer holidays at Yate Shopping Centre starting in late July.

The family fun days, including Punch & Judy shows, craft workshops and live music, will be held adjacent to and in conjunction with The Beach and will be held every Tuesday and Thursday.

Andrew Lowrey, Yate Shopping Centre Manager, said: “These events are an important part of the Centre’s programme to drive footfall throughout the summer holidays. It is important that shoppers support the local independent traders at this time of the year when so many people are away.

“In past years these events have proven extremely popular and The Beach always attracts record numbers and with so many people opting for staycations this year it is hoped we can see record attendances”.

The Summer-long events programme will culminate with a key feature event, The Centre’s One Great Day event on 30th August, a charity fundraising initiative taking place in shopping centres across the UK, when money is raised for Great Ormond Street Hospital Children’s Charity and a local children’s health charity.

Andrew Lowrey: “This will be the sixth year that Yate Shopping Centre has taken part and our chosen Children’s charity is The Jessie May Trust. Donations to the local charity will be encouraged during all summer events”.

Remaining dates are:

Thursday, 11th August - Crafts
Tuesday, 16th August - Music event
Thursday 18th August - Beach Party
Tuesday, 23rd August - Punch & Judy
Thursday 25th August - Crafts
Tuesday 30th August - ONE GREAT DAY

www.yateshoppingcentre.co.uk/



Venue information

Yate Shopping Centre
Yate Shopping Centre, Yate
www.yateshoppingcentre.co.uk



The Swan, Tytherington

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Sunday 7th August 2022

Monday 8th August 2022

Tuesday 9th August 2022

Wednesday 10th August 2022

Thursday 11th August 2022

Friday 12th August 2022

Saturday 13th August 2022

Sunday 14th August 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd