What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices How to advertise your business here Razzamataz Yate Shopping Centre Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Rich McD

What's on


Friday 3rd June 2022

Platinum Jubilee Event

Yate Heritage Centre

Yate Heritage Centre and St Mary’s Church are hosting an event to celebrate the Queen's Platinum Jubilee.

There will be live entertainment on the green embodying popular music from the 1950s and subsequent decades through the monarch’s reign, hopefully involving local groups.

Activities, crafts and possibly traditional games will be planned.

An exhibition will be put together embodying both the history of Yate through the period and cultural context for the different eras.

It is hoped to hold a 1950s themed street party.

Please contact Yate Heritage Centre for more details on 01454 862200 or click below.

www.yateheritage.co.uk/



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG



MySodbury.co.uk

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Saturday 22nd January 2022

Sunday 23rd January 2022

Monday 24th January 2022

Tuesday 25th January 2022

Wednesday 26th January 2022

Thursday 27th January 2022

Friday 28th January 2022

Saturday 29th January 2022

Tuesday 1st February 2022

Thursday 3rd February 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd