What's onFestivalLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Razzamataz GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre How to advertise your business here Rich McD Chipping Sodbury Festival

What's on


Tuesday 1st June 2021, 10.00am

Bee Friendly Front Gardens

1st of June - 31st of July, 2021

After talking to our members and friends, Sodbury and Yate Clean up and Sustainable Sodbury and Yate are organising a campaign to help our bees and make our towns more sustainable.

The campaign is called Bee Friendly Front Gardens Sodbury and Yate and it will involve volunteers posting certificates to houses with bee friendly front gardens from 1st of June to 31st of July.

You can join in by making your front garden bee friendly by planting bee friendly plants, installing bee houses, log piles and providing water to encourage bees. If you like judging gardens on your walks, you can also get in touch with us and help distribute the certificates in your neighbourhood.

Bees need our help and you don't need to have a massive garden to be a part of the solution! Even a balcony with a pot of wildflowers helps!

You can find out more about our initiative as well as get some advice and even seeds and plants on our Facebook group or our Nextdoor group.

Thank you for joining in!

Email:




The Moda House, Chipping Sodbury

Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Other events

Thursday 24th June 2021

Friday 25th June 2021

Saturday 26th June 2021

Sunday 27th June 2021

Monday 28th June 2021

Wednesday 30th June 2021

Thursday 1st July 2021

Friday 2nd July 2021

Monday 5th July 2021

Click here for more events.




© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd