What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Rich McD Yate Shopping Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Firgrove House Residential Home Newland Homes Great Oaks GR Autoservices Razzamataz

What's on


Tuesday 20th February 2024, 7:30pm

Yate Lecture Series: Kingswood Coal

Yate Heritage Centre

7.30-9pm

Industrial historian Steve Grudgings of the South Glos Mines Research Group charts the history of coal mining in Kingswood, Bristol and its enormous significance in mining history in the bristol and South Gloucestershire areas.

All welcome. £2 admission or free for Friends of YHC. Booking essential. Funding from Friends of YHC.

For more information please contact the Heritage Centre on 01454 862200 or click below.

www.myyate.co.uk/yate/history/yat...
Email:



Venue information

Yate Heritage Centre
Church Road, Yate, BS37 5BG



Froggle Parties

Wards Solicitors

Other events

Friday 23rd February 2024

Saturday 24th February 2024

Sunday 25th February 2024

Monday 26th February 2024

Tuesday 27th February 2024

Wednesday 28th February 2024

Thursday 29th February 2024

Friday 1st March 2024

Saturday 2nd March 2024

Click here for more events.




© 2024 Cromhall Media Ltd