What's onSchool open daysLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an event
The Swan, Tytherington Rich McD Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Sodbury and Yate Business Association Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors How to advertise your business here GR Autoservices Yate Shopping Centre

What's on


Thursday 12th August 2021

Annual Perseid meteor shower

If the skies are clear, get out the deck chairs and spend an hour in the dark looking upwards - the annual Perseid meteor shower peaks on the night of August 12th.

Shooting stars can appear anywhere in the sky, so best simply to sit where you can see as much sky as possible, away from bright streetlights; no need for telescopes or binoculars. An hour's stargazing will usually yield a dozen or so shooting stars.

www.spaceweather.com




Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

The Swan, Tytherington

Other events

Friday 23rd October 2020

Saturday 24th October 2020

Sunday 25th October 2020

Monday 26th October 2020

Tuesday 27th October 2020

Wednesday 28th October 2020

Thursday 29th October 2020

Friday 30th October 2020

Saturday 31st October 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd